The Travel Tale is FINALLY coming your way

I am slowly coming up for air after a whirl wind of insanity.  That is not to say that the whirlwind is over, but I am currently treading water in this crazy city.  Treading is better than feeling like a rock is tied to your ankle at the bottom of the ocean (i.e. drowning).

New York has so much to offer.  You can do anything and be anyone you want.  Moving to France last year helped me discover myself as a person after I had been defined as a student-athlete for the better part of my life.  It was fairly easy to listen to myself more clearly in a small village in a foreign country.  The challenge now is keeping that person with me in the NYC madness.  I came here with a goal and it has changed and evolved with my months here.  This evolution is good and productive but also stressful and confusing.  I remember feeling lost a few months ago when I knew my apartment had to change, I was switching jobs and I was not sure where any of it was going.  This was right before leaving for a trip to France.  An escape from reality that I haven’t even had the chance to tell you all about yet.   Let’s begin there…

One thought on “The Travel Tale is FINALLY coming your way

  1. I love the photos! And you’re right…in NYC you can do anything and be anyone you want!

    So, what you gonna do and who you gonna be?

Dis-moi! Tell me what you're thinking

