NYE

It’s New Years Eve day….guess that means a heart-felt reflective post is a must, n’est pas?!

What a year it has been. This time last year I was ringing in the new year with friends at a pub in Scotland.  We had probably already had a few drinks as my friends are Australian and we were celebrating at the correct time for them (noon in Scotland, midnight in Aussieland..something like that). This year I am about to go into work and cocktail people’s drinks all night–a bit different.  So I won’t be able to rock a cute sparkly dress or dance til the sun comes up but I will have a little extra spending money in my pocket to be used tomorrow for a day in PHILADELPHIA for the Mummers parade (stay tuned).

I spent my last year in France, and I guess there is no need to go into too much detail because this blog has put together a well written account of the year in full.  I am thankful for that in itself.  Having this account of my year is so awesome.  I just cannot believe that I have been home from France for almost 3 months already.  Time has been flying by.

I have been blessed with so much in my life so far. I cannot wait for a new year and new adventures.  Keep posted to hear all about them because I’m not going anywhere 🙂

BONNE ANNÉE À TOUT LE MONDE!!!! 2012 here we come…

Dis-moi! Tell me what you're thinking

