quality time

Seriously Whole Foods? Fruit cakes? RIGHT when I walk in the store?!

The box even says, ” the fruit cake just got cool again.” NO IT HAS NOT.  If it had then the people in Colorado wouldn’t still be throwing them as a sport.

hahah too funny. My friend with me tonight wants me to try it.  She thinks it looks delicious–until I told her that the delicious fruity cake was prob 3 months old….

Well it was a nice happy hour in Whole Foods without any fruit cakes.  I enjoyed the time to celebrate a friend’s achievement at work and laugh a lot.  I have great friends and I dont see them enough 🙂

Now I’m going to sit back and relax with my mom in front of some Parenthood episodes (purchase of Black Friday).  It’s been a while since I haven’t worked a night shift and quality mother-daughter bonding is necessary.

Tomorrow is THursday so sleep well knowing that the week is more than half-way finished when you awake 🙂

Dis-moi! Tell me what you're thinking

