Movie vs. Book Part II

So it was different. The storyline changed, especially at the end.  Things had to be cut and sped up to fit into a movie’s timeline.  The movie was not bad, just not as intricate as the book.  Isn’t this normal though?  A book has the space to divulge more into complex situations and multiple storylines.  A movie has time constraints and must explain by showing instead of writing it all out.

All in all I suggest reading the book (I can’t believe I’m saying that) over the movie.

 

PS-Finally received my Marie Claire November issue today.  Late. But now I’m occupied for a few weeks days 🙂

Dis-moi! Tell me what you're thinking

