“Vacation all I ever wanted, Vacation got to get away”

I just returned from my first of two summer vacations!  This one was extra special because my best friend Amanda came in from the States.  It was so nice to gossip and catch up face-to-face and not over e-mail, g-chat or Skype!  Amanda wanted to take advantage of me living in France to come over to Europe and I wanted to take advantage of having my PIC in the same country as me so that I could do some traveling!  So to cater to both our wishes we spent some time in Bourgogne with my Au Pair family and then hit the road and toured a bit of Italy for a week.  We ended with a weekend in Paris before Amanda got back on a plane to the States. I miss her already but I am so excited to relive our amazing vacation by blogging all about it!

So with that said, the next week (or two depending on how quickly I get my thoughts organized) will be dedicated to my Italian holiday with Amanda! Enjoy and dont be too jealous 😉

One thought on ““Vacation all I ever wanted, Vacation got to get away”

Dis-moi! Tell me what you're thinking

