Realities of Becoming French

From the beginning, this blog has been called “Becoming French.” I was living in France and falling in love with the country quickly, so of course I wanted to stay and that was transmitted in my blog’s title. Now, back in the states for a year, it seems I am still American and worse, living on American soil (albeit in the greatest and most international city I can think of, NYC).

I think I have it pretty good, but still I can’t help but continue to day dream about picking up and moving back over the Atlantic.  Then I snap out of it and realize the annoying realities of such a feat. These realities which everyone knows and which are painfully explained here.

Some day my prince will come?! Or maybe I’ll be the risky writer  (there have only been a million) who travels back and forth over country borders.  Sighhh…

Dis-moi! Tell me what you're thinking

